New Captain Of CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad
2 Min Read

Defending champion Chennai Super Kings got a new captain in Ruturaj Gaikwad for the 17th edition of IPL. 

MS Dhoni had handed over the captaincy to young Ruturaj Gaikwad. Opening Batsmen Ruturaj Gaikwad will be seen taking over the responsibility in the IPL. He was the leading run-scorer in IPL 2021.

He will be leading the 5 times champion for the first time in history but this is not the first time Ruturaj will be seen in captaincy roles. Gaikwad had already captained the team India in the Asia games too. Gaikwad had led India to the finals and won the Gold medals too.

Previously ahead of the 2022 IPL, Jadeja was appointed as the captain for the Chennai Super Kings replacing MS Dhoni but Jadeja handed over the captaincy back to MS Dhoni in the middle of the season.

Chennai Super Kings made History with Ex-Captain MS Dhoni by winning the title for the 5th time. On March 6, MS Dhoni posted a video on social media indicating this change as “New season, double role!” and the change is here as Ruturaj Gaikwad is the new captain of Chennai Super Kings for the first time.

If everything goes well Dhoni will be seeing wicketkeeping and batting for chennai in IPL 2024.

We hope you like this coverage and hope to connects to you again with more cricketing updates and facts.

Share this Article