India Announces Squad for T20 World Cup 2024
3 Min Read
India Announces Squad for T20 World Cup 2024
India Announces Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

The most awaited squad has been finally revealed as India announces Squad for T20 World Cup 2024. 

Many big names are missing from the 15 men’s squad as it was a very tough call for the Selector and Skipper Rohit Sharma to pick their 15 men’s squad.

Among the big names missing from the T20 World Cup squad are Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan were previously dropped from the BCCI’s Annual Retention Contract for the 2023/24 season and are now dropped from the India T20 World Cup Squad too.

Here’s India’s Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Top Batters 

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Virat Kohli
  • Suryakumar Yadav

Wicket Keepers

  • Rishabh Pant 
  • Sanju Samson 

All Rounders

  • Hardik Pandya (VC)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shivam Dubey
  • Axar Patel


  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal


  • Jasprit Bumrah 
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Arshdeep Singh


Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, and Avesh Khan

Ruturaj Gaikwad is also missing from the 15-member Squad also from the reserve player list and is currently in good form for Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024 with second place for the Orange Cap race with 450 runs just beside Virat Kohli.

Shivam Dube got a chance to be featured in T20 World Cup Squad as his first T20 World Cup appearance. Dube is hyped for his spin-hitting abilities with a more than 185 strike rate against Spin in IPL 2024.

Debutant In T20 World Cup 2024

Here’s the list of players who are going to be the part of T20 World Cup for the first time ever.

  • Shivam Dube
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Rinku Singh
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Avesh Khan

India’s Fixtures in T20 World Cup 2024

vs Ireland

  • India will play its first match on June 5 at Nassau County International Stadium against Ireland.

vs Pakistan

  • India will play the second match on June 9 at Nassau County International Stadium against Pakistan.

vs USA

  • India will play the third match on June 12 at Nassau County International Stadium against the USA.

vs Canada

  • India will play its fourth match on June 15 at Central Broward Regional Park.

Can India end their 17-year drought T20 World Cup or they will be back home trophyless this year too?

Share this Article