Nepal’s Fixtures in T20 World Cup 2024
4 Min Read
Nepal's Fixtures in T20 World Cup  2024
Image Credit: CAN

ICC T20 World Cup is set to kick off on June 2 in the West Indies and USA where a total of 20 teams will participate divided into 4 different Groups and fixtures were already published. 

Nepal is placed in Group D along with Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, South Africa, and the Netherlands which will play its first match against Netherlands on June 4. 

Nepal is yet to clash with Sri Lanka,and South Africa in T20 cricket history while Nepal had played 12 T20 games against Netherlands and 1 game .

Nepal’s Fixtures in T20 World Cup 

S.NDatevsVenueCountryTime (Nepali time)
1June 4NetherlandsGrand Prairie StadiumUSA, Dallas09:15 PM
2June 12Sri LankaCentral Broward Regional ParkUSA,Lauderhill05:15 AM
3June 15South AfricaArnos Vale StadiumWest Indies, Kingstown05:15 AM
4June 17BangladeshArnos Vale StadiumWest Indies, Kingstown05:15 AM
Nepal’s Fixture in T20 World Cup

Nepal vs Netherland in T20

Nepal and Netherland had clashed 12 times in T20 game. Nepal had 41.67 win percentage against Netherland in T20 game. Here’s full stats:

Matches Played1212
No Result11
Home Won33
Away Won31
Neutral Won01
Nepal vs Netherland in T20 games

Nepal vs Bangladesh in T20

Nepal had also clashed with Bangladesh in 2024 T20 World Cup at  Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Chittagon where Nepal posted the total of 126 runs to the board losing 5 wickets. Bangladesh chased down the target in just 15.3 over losing 6 wickets.

Groups of T20 World Cup 2024.

Group A 

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
IrelandEnglandNew ZealandSouth Africa
IndiaNamibiaWest IndiesSri Lanka
Groups of World Cup 2024

The group stage matches will get completed by June 18, The top two teams from each group will advanced to Super Eight stage.

12 matches will be played in the Super eight stage where one team get to play only 3 matches and Top 4 teams will advance towards the Semi Finals.

The Semi-final matches will be played on 27 june in the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Providence Stadium, Guyana.

The final wil be played in West Indies at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados on 29 june.

Here’s full Squad of Nepal for T20 World Cup

Nepal had announced their 15 men Squad under Skipper Rohit Paudel who will participate in T20 World Cup 2024.

  1. Rohit Kumar Paudel
  2. Anil Sah
  3. Kushal Bhurtel
  4. Aasif Sheikh
  5. Kushal Malla
  6. Sundeep Jora
  7. Dipendra Singh Airee
  8. Gulshan Kumar Jha
  9. Sompal Kami
  10. Karan KC
  11. Abhinash Bohora
  12. lalit Rajbanshi
  13. Pratish GC
  14. Sagar Dhakal
  15. Kamal Singh Airee

Share this Article
1 Comment