Today IPL Match Toss and Game Update: CSK vs PBKS
6 Min Read
Today IPL Match Toss and Game Update: CSK vs PBKS
Image Credit: IPL

Chennai Super Kings won the match by 28 Runs beside Gaikwad’s 10th loss in the toss along with Today Ipl match toss which is 10 out of 11 losses in IPL 2024..

Today IPL Match Toss Update

Punjab Kings Skipper Sam Curran won the toss and elected to field inviting the visitors to bat first in the 53rd match of Tata Ipl 2024.

Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings clashed at the beautiful Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association stadium at Dharamshala at the Lap of Himalayas.

Punjab Kings had defeated Chennai Super Kings at their home Chepauk in the last match they clashed by 7 wickets. Chennai had posted a total of 162 runs which was chased by Punjab Kings in the 17th over of the innings.

Ruturaj Gaikwad is very unlucky with the Ipl match toss as Ruturaj had lost 10 out of 11 along with Today IPL match toss in IPL 2024.

Ruturaj Gaikwad had only 1 IPL match toss win against Kolkata Knight Riders at their home ground Chepauk Stadium where they restricted KKR for just 137 runs and won by 7 wickets.

This is the highest IPL match toss loss by any skipper in the IPL 2024. Recently Ruturaj Gaikwad shared about the regular Ipl match toss losses and said that he is nervous while going for the Toss but not while playing in the ground.

Here’s Today’s Ipl Match Playing 11 

Chennai Super Kings

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad (C)
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Daryl Mitchell
  4. Shivam Dube
  5. Moeen Ali
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. Mitchell Santner
  8. MS Dhoni (WK)
  9. Shardul Thakur
  10. Tushar Deshpande
  11. Richard Gleeson

Punjab Kings

  1. Sam Curran (C)
  2. Jonny Bairstow
  3. Rilee Rossouw
  4. Shashank Singh
  5. Jitesh Sharma(WK)
  6. Ashutosh Sharma
  7. Harpreet Brar
  8. Harshal Patel
  9. Rahul Chahar
  10. Kagiso Rabada 
  11. Arshdeep Singh

Today’s IPL Match Game Updates

Rururaj-led side after losing today’s Ipl Match toss posted an average total of 167 runs to the boards losing 9 wickets.

Ravindra Jadeja remains the highest run scorer for Chennai Super Kings with 43 runs in 26 deliveries, Ruturaj Gaikwad with 32 runs, and Daryl Mitchell with 30 runs.

Chennai Super Kings got restricted under 170 after their death over specialist batter MS Dhoni got his golden duck of the season. 

Jadeja’s late surge in the inning helped CSK to post a somehow defendable total in the Dharamshala Stadium.

Punjab Kings looking strong with 2 back-to-back wins were the favorite to win the game but Tushar Deshpande had some other plans.

Tushar Deshpande dismissed two dangerous batters Jonny Bairstow and Rilee Rossouw in his first over.

Mitchell Santner and Simarjeet Singh, playing for the first time in the season, remain precious for Chennai Super Kings in defending the total and grabbing 2 valuable points.

Ravindra Jadeja’s all-round performance swept Punjab King’s middle order completely. Jadeja picked up 3 valuable wickets in the middle over that costed an easy game to Punjab Kings.

Ravindra Jadeja dismissed Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, and Ashutosh Sharma conceding just 20 runs with an economy of 5. 

Chennai Super Kings were in trouble after their key bowler Mustafizur Rahman returned to Bangladesh, Death over Specialist Matheesha Pathirana got injured, also the power play specialist Deepak Chahar also got injured in the last match. 

In the end, Bowler did their work brilliantly and restricted Punjab Kings to just 139 runs and won the match by 28 runs.

Chennai Super Kings climbed to No. 3 position with a stronger net run rate than Lucknow Super Giants and Sunriser Hyderabad. Punjab Kings are at N0 8 position with just 4 wins in 11 matches.

Ravindra Jadeja wins the Player of the Match for his all-round performance of 43 runs with the bat and 3 crucial wickets with the ball and quality economy.

Chennai Super Kings will play their next match against Gujarat Titans on Friday at Narendra Modi Stadium where GT will look to make a comeback with the win whereas CSK will look to fix their leg strong for the Playoffs with one more win.

IPL Match Toss for Chennai Super Kings Captains

MS Dhoni had captained Chennai Super Kings in 212 games out of which Dhoni had won 112 Ipl match tosses and lose 100 tosses. Raina had captained CSK for 5 matches with 4 toss win and only 1 ipl match toss loss.

Ravindra Jadeja had captained Chennai Super Kings in 11 matches out of which he ot the coin flip on his side only once against Kolkata Knight Riders and lost 10 Ipl match toss along with today’s ipl match toss against Punjab Kings.

What’s your opinion about the 4 teams that will qualify for the playoffs in IPL 2024? comments your opinion.

Share this Article
1 Comment