MS Dhoni Created History in T20 Cricket
2 Min Read
MS Dhoni Created History in T20 Cricket
Image Credit: CSK

MS Dhoni Created History in T20 Cricket  on Sunday, April 26 in the 46th match of IPL 2024 after Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunriser Hyderabad by a huge margin of 78 runs. 

MS Dhoni was playing his 259th game against Sunriser Hyderabad on Sunday and Chennai ended the game with Chennai’s Victory which assisted MS Dhoni in setting the record of Must-win as a player in Ipl. 

MS Dhoni sets a record by winning 150 games in the history of Ipl. Out of 150 games, MS won 133 games as a captain and 17 games as a player as he is no longer the skipper of CSK after Ruturaj Gaikwad was appointed as Skipper of the CSK franchise.

MS Dhoni had played for only 2 franchises in his 17 years of IPL Career, Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Super Giants. 

MS had won 15 games with Rising Pune Super Giants and 135 games with Chennai Super Kings.

MS also holds the record for the highest number of wins as a captain which is 133 as No other Captain has managed to get past 100 wins as a captain till now.

Here are the top 5 players with the most wins in IPL

  1. MS Dhoni: 150
  2. Ravindra Jadeja: 133
  3. Rohit Sharma: 133
  4. Dinesh Kartik: 125
  5. Suresh Raina: 125

MS Dhoni has played seven innings in IPL 2024 so far and is unbeaten for seven innings which is joint-highest along with Stuart Binny and Saurabh Tiwary.

Dhoni had smashed 96 runs at a strike rate of 259.46 in 7 innings and remained not out in all seven. 

Chennai Super Kings stand in the 3rd position in the points table with 5 wins in 9 matches where Rajasthan Royals is at the Top and Kolkata Knight Riders maintained its second position. 

Share this Article
1 Comment