USA Cricket Announced 15 men Squad against Canada: USA vs Canada
3 Min Read
USA Cricket Announced 15 men Squad against Canada: USA vs Canada
Image Credit : USA Cricket

USA Cricket announced 15 men’s Squad under Monank Patel for the upcoming T20 International Series against Canada scheduled to kick off on the 7th of April at Prairie View Cricket Complex (PVCC), in Houston, Texas. 

 Here’s the 15 men’s Squad along with 4 reserve Player 

Monank Patel (C), Aaron Jones (VC), Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Gajanand Singh, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Usman Rafiq.

Reserves: Juanoy Drysdale, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Shayan Jahangir.

Corey Anderson is the new man and a surprising inclusion in the USA cricket team. Anderson was a New Zealand cricketer who had played as an all-rounder for New Zealand. This will be Corey Anderson’s first match for USA Cricket if he gets a chance to play against Canada. Anderson’s inclusion in the USA squad makes the USA a stronger side in cricket. Anderson has been part of IPL’s top franchises like Mumbai Indians, Royal Challenger Bangalore, and Delhi Capitals.

Despite Corey Anderson’s Surprising inclusion in the team, there’s a surprise from USA Cricket on Unmukt Chand not being Included in the team’s 15-member squad against Canada. Unmukt stands 2nd in the top performer in the MLC. Unmukt Chand had expressed his sadness after USA Cricket did not consider Unmukt Chand for a five-match series against Canada. Here’s what Unmukt Chand expressed after USA Cricket ignored him for the Series. Unmukt chand said “ Irony of life- I jeep hearing people cribbing about unfair systems in place and the nedd for healthy changes but when the same people come to power, they practice the same unjust means too. It’s high time we bring the change within ourselves and stand firm for what’s right.”

Here are the fixtures of the 5-match T20 International series between Canada and the USA.

  1. 1st T20: April 7, Sunday
  2. 2nd T20: April 9, Tuesday
  3. 3rd T20: April 10 Wednesday
  4. 4th T20: April 12 Friday
  5. 5th T20: April 15 Monday

The United States and Canada are also set to clash in the inaugural match of group stage match of the T20 World Cup on June 2.

Share this Article
Leave a comment