ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier Fixtures

3 Min Read
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier Fixtures
Image from Google Image Credit- ICC

ICC has revealed the groups and fixtures for the upcoming women’s T20 World Cup qualifier to be held in Abu Dhabi from April 25 to May 7. Both finalists will qualify for the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh.

In the Women’s T20 World Cup global qualifier total of 10 teams will try to make it into the finals to qualify for the 2 spots remaining.

The tournament will kick off from April 25 to May 7 where 10 teams will play a total of 20 matches which are divided into two groups of five.

Group A: Sri Lanka, USA, Scotland, Thailand, and Uganda

Group B: Zimbabwe, Ireland, Netherlands, UAE, and Venatu

 ICC women’s T20 Worldcup Qualifier 2024 matches will be played at Two venues Abu Dhabi’s Zayed Cricket Stadium and Tolerance Oval Stadium with day and night matches.

The top two teams from each group will play the semi-final match. Two finalists will qualify for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh. Here are the fixtures of the Qualifier matches.

25 April(Thursday)

  • Ireland VS UAE (ZCS)
  • Sri Lanka vs Thailand (Tolerance Oval)
  • Zimbabwe vs Vanuatu (ZCS)
  • Scotland vs Uganda (Tolerance Oval)

27 April, Saturday

  • UAE vs Zimbabwe (Tolerance Oval)
  • Scotland vs Sri Lanka (ZCS)
  • Vanuatu vs Netherlands (Tolerance Oval)
  • Uganda vs USA (ZCS)

29 April, Monday

  • USA vs Scotland (Tolerance Oval)
  • Netherlands vs UAE (ZCS)
  • Uganda vs Thailand (Tolerance Oval)
  • Ireland vs Zimbabwe (ZCS)

1 May, Wednesday

  • Sri Lanka vs Uganda (ZCS)
  • Zimbabwe vs Netherlands (Tolerance Oval)
  • Thailand vs USA(ZCS)
  • Ireland vs Vanuatu(ZCS)

3 May, Friday

  • Scotland vs Thailand (Tolerance Oval)
  • Sri Lanka vs USA (ZCS)
  • UAE vs Vanuatu(ZCS)
  • Ireland vs Netherlands(ZCS)

5 May, Sunday Semi-Finals 

  • Semi-Final 1 at ZCS
  • Semi-Final 2 at ZCS

7 May, Tuesday Final

  • Final at ZCS

Other top 6 spots had been already sealed by the teams through direct qualifications from the T20 World Cup back then in South Africa in 2023. The top 6 teams are Australia, South Africa, India, West Indies, New Zealand, and England.

Bangladesh had qualified for the tournament as a host and Pakistan had qualified by their position in the MRF tyres ICC women’s T20I Team ranking. 

we hope you love the coverage of fixtures of the ICC women’s T20 World Cup qualifier. We love to connect with you again with more cricketing updates and facts.

Share this Article
Leave a comment