Brian Lara’s India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

One of the greatest Batsmen of all time and West Indies Legend, Brian Lara picked up his India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024. 

Top 4 Batters

Brian Lara Picked two undoubted Opener batters Skipper Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Rohit Sharma after missing World Cup 2023 will again lead the side in 2024 T20 World Cup.

Yashashvi Jaiswal who was initially struggling in IPL 2024 got back to the form after hitting Century against Mumbai Indians.

Surya Kumar Yadav is also in his list who had recently made comeback in Ipl 2024 after sustainiing ankle injury. He is currently No 1 T20I batter of the world and looks in good shape in the Mumbai Indians.

Brian Lara Currently orange Cap Holder of Ipl 2024 Virat Kohli in his Top 4 batters as he is leading run scorer and played according to the need of the game .

All Rounders

Brian Lara added 3 all-rounders to the squad. The most-hyped Cricketer in Ipl 2024 Shivam Dube known for his spin-hitting skills also paces with more than 172.41 strike rate.

Ravindra Jadeja is one of the best all-rounders in India and also made it into the Lara’s Squad.

Brian Lara surprisingly backed Hardik Pandya despite his poor performance with both ball and bat as his Team is currently roaming around the bottom of the points table.

Wicket Keepers

Brian Lara picked Rishabh Pant as Rishabh Pant made a comeback in IPL 2024 after his tragic accident in 2022 late december. Rishabh Pant is currently at No. 4 in the race for Orange Cap Holder with 398 runs.

Sanju Samson who is currently in his best form with more than 350 runs also got picked by Brian Lara in his 15-member Squad. Sanju Samson is one of the most underrated cricketers in India.


Lara picked two Currently best Spinners of India. Yuzvendra Chahal is the top spinner of the IPL with more than 200 wickets.

Kuldeep Yadav also makes it into Lara’s T20 World Cup 2024 Squad as he is looking in good form in the IPL for Delhi Capitals.


Brian Lara picked up Jasprit Bumrah who is the premium pacer of India and also had picked 14 wickets in just 9 games in Ipl 2024.

Lara made a surprising pick in the squad, Mayank Yadav also got picked by him however he had just made 3 appearances yet impactful performance with 2 Player of the Match awards in 3 games. He was rested later due to an abdominal strain injury.

He also picked up Arshdeep Singh who had represented India in the last T20 World Cup too also got picked by Brian Lara’s 15-man squad.

Sandeep Sharma also got picked by Brian Lara for the 15 men’s Squad as he is performing brilliantly in Ipl 2024 and has impressed with his death bowling skills and had picked a five-wicket haul too.

Here’s a full list of Players picked by Brian Lara for World Cup 2024

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Yashashvi Jaiswal
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav
  5. Rishabh Pant
  6. Sanju Samson
  7. Shivam Dubey
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Hardik Pandya
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Jasprit Bumrah
  13. Mayank Yadav
  14. Arshdeep Singh
  15. Sandeep Sharma

Who do you think will make into the actual Squad of India out of Brian Lara’ Pick for World Cup 2024?

View Comments

Recent Posts

Oman vs Namibia: Namibia set target of 197 runs for Namibia

Namibia set the below-par target for Oman in the match Oman vs Namibia at ICC…

5 hours ago

Murshida Khatun Played a strong Knock against Malaysia-W

Bangladesh Cricketer Murshida Khatun smashed 80 runs against Malaysia Women in the ongoing Women's Asia…

10 hours ago

Calvin Savage’s performance led TSK to an easy win over SO

Texas Super Kings defeated the Seattle Orcas with a margin of 37 Runs while Calvin…

12 hours ago

TSK vs SO: Texas Super Kings Won by 37 Runs

Texas Super Kings defeated Seattle Orcas by 37 runs in the match TSK vs SO…

15 hours ago

SL vs Ind: Sri Lanka’s T20I Squad against India for 3 Match T20I series

Sri Lanka announced their 16-men T20I squad to play 3 match T20I series against India…

17 hours ago

How many times did Sri Lanka beat India?

India has already reached Sri Lanka for the 3 T20 matches series and an ODI…

18 hours ago